Heaven Pt. 77

The LORD thundered from heaven, and the most High uttered his voice….He sent from above, he took me; he drew me out of many waters;He delivered me from my strong enemy, [and] from them that hated me: for they were too strong for me.They prevented me in the day of my calamity: but the LORD was my stay. He brought me forth also into a large place: he delivered me, because he delighted in me” 2 Sam. 22:14, 17-20

The old hymn says “He brought me out of the miry clay. He set my feet on the rock to stay. He puts a song in my soul today a song of praise Hallelujah!” (He Brought Me Out Of the Miry Clay, Henry Zelley)

It is so true! When the enemy tries to drown us the Lord will draw us out of the waters. When the enemy tries to burn us up the Lord will walk through the fire with us.

Never give up victory is on its way!

14 thoughts on “Heaven Pt. 77

  1. WOW, this was just the place to come, late at night–fab song and video–thanks, Pastor J!! God bless you big–love, sis Caddo

  2. I sure was sinking in the miry clay when God stepped in and rescued me 8th June 1958. He gave me a firm foundation, something I had never had before. He gave me peace and joy which I had never known before. He gave me the blessedness of acceptance, forgiveness and security, and best of all . . . He adopted me into His own family. He became my constant Companion, my Strength and Enabler, my Comfort and Encouragement, my Provider, my Defender, my Teacher and Corrector, my Guide and Counsellor . . . my Everything!

    He stepped into my life 54 years ago and I am singing His praises louder and with more sincerity than ever, because the longer I live the more He blesses and the more precious He becomes.

    What a truly amazing God!

Leave a Reply

