A 21 Day Spiritual Journey: Day 11

“The function of prayer is not to influence God, but rather to change the nature of the one who prays.” ― Søren Kierkegaard

“The function of prayer is not to influence God, but rather to change the nature of the one who prays.”
― Søren Kierkegaard

This afternoon before I left church I closed myself in my office and prayed through all the items on my thought web. Throughout the last eleven days I have continued to add things to the web. It’s getting quite large. Some of the requests require nothing short of a miracle; Others simply need my time and attention.  As I prayed through my list, though, I realized that the real miracle I need is for God to prioritize and organize my schedule to fit all the dreams He has given me into it in their proper order.

I have been amazed at how quickly God has touched some of the circled requests while it seems HE is waiting on others. As I prayed I felt that God is going to give me action plans for each request in its proper order. My job is to keep praying into them. I also have to be ready to receive vision and then to release that vision into the hands of others whom God will equip for the tasks at hand.

I am at the point of realizing I will need to call forth help and entrust myself to godly men and women to help me accomplish much of my call. I need to pray about what I am to release into the hands of others.

What do you need to ask for help with in order to fulfill your dreams?

 

12 thoughts on “A 21 Day Spiritual Journey: Day 11

  1. I need to ask for help with circling my dreams with prayer because my dreams are so big that they can only be accomplished by God. Only by God’s intervention will my dreams be met and anything is possible with my God. Thank you, God for being bigger and better than any dream. A-men!

  2. I am beginning to understand more that my dreams can’t be accomplished by me and God and that they really require other people in order to be fulfilled. So I need to pray for God to bring others into this dream and place them where they need to be.

    • Amen when we have all the people in the right seats on our “dream bus” then the journey can really begin. Sometimes we have to pick up people along the way but always we have to fill the seats.

  3. I’m going to back up to creating that web instead of scattered prayers being more intentional to break down those walls holding His dreams back! Thank you for ALL you share here and God bless you as you move toward ALL He has for you!

  4. Thank you for sharing what is going on with us. I see the realization of you needing to trust others and their help as something important for all of us. God bless you and your dreams, Pastor J!

Leave a Reply

