Add your thoughts here… (optional)I thought these were interesting thoughts

Citizen Tom

moneytree

The following is from a chain email called THE QUOTE OF THE DECADE.

“The fact that we are here today to debate raising America’s debt limit is a sign of leadership failure. It is a sign that the US Government cannot pay its own bills. It is a sign that we now depend on ongoing financial assistance from foreign countries to finance our Government’s reckless fiscal policies. Increasing America’s debt weakens us domestically and internationally. Leadership means that, “the buck stops here.’ Instead, Washington is shifting the burden of bad choices today onto the backs of our children and grandchildren. America has a debt problem and a failure of leadership. Americans deserve better.”

~ Senator Barack H. Obama, March 2006

It was so nice of him to give us this great quote for posterity — SO, USE IT!

Only 86% will send this on; It should be a 100%.

Please send it…

View original post 265 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 thoughts on “

  1. Pastor J. I am totally surprised at you if you believe and trust in God then how can you agree with this post,it makes no sense. President Obama has been bashed and disrespected every since he took office. This really hurts me to see Christians taking up with the worlds view of things. You know as well as I do that God is in control of everything,so why live in fear of what your children or grandchildren may or may not have. It’s a shame that after all of these years some people cannot see pass skin color and that’s all this is. And you’re a leader I know God will deal with you.

    • Dear sister, I am sorry to have offended. As I said I found the thoughts encased in the article (which was a reblog) very interesting not in light of the President’s skin color but in light of the quote and his current fiscal stances. I am not afraid of the future in fact I am hopeful as the kingdom I live for is of another world. However I do believe that the earthly government we are currently living under is on a course of very poor stewardship. I do not pretend that President Obama got us here. That said I do not see that his policies are proving helpful. President Obama’s words as a senator were I believe true and I am wondering why he seems to have changed positions so radically. Frankly I think the words he spoke as a senator are the word we as a country need to work towards.

Leave a Reply

