Pastor Wrinkles: the Glory Of Story Pt. 9

As we have worked our way through this devotional series on God’s story called Earth we have made three points:

1. God is the central figure and hero of every human being’s story.

2. God has created each of us to be important in the carrying out of His story plot.

3. Carrying out our part in the story will be a conscious choice for us. It will cost us something.

We live in very important times. We are living at the climax of God’s story. These are the Days just before the second coming of the Lord Jesus Christ. Nothing stands to be fulfilled before God’s next big plot twist, the snatching away of the church from the Earth, described throughout the New Testament. While this event looms on our horizon roughly 3 billion people on the face of our planet have no gospel witness about Jesus. They will not have the opportunity to escape the judgment we read about in Revelation 19.

http://wp.me/pVpiQ-1pw

Someone once said “There are always two choices. Two paths to take. One is easy. And its only reward is that it’s easy.“Anon

Many of us today are choosing the easy path in our Christianity. But let me urge you brother…Let me urge you sister… Be brave. Be uncompromising. Do the thing you were created to do for the hour is late.

Have you ever chosen the easy path? What did you have to do to get off of it and onto the hero’s walk?

10 thoughts on “Pastor Wrinkles: the Glory Of Story Pt. 9

  1. This has most certainly been a powerful series, Pastor J, thank you for always helping us to see and hear His truth! As for what did I have to do to get off the easy path and onto the hero’s walk; I had to go back to school-something I said I would never do but when He tells you to do something you have two choices. Either your going to be obedient or not. I chose His path and I see now why He put me on this path. Thank you, God, for in this walk my faith has grown soooo much and I have been blessed soooo much!

  2. You have really challenged us and I know that we need challenged. Mostly in my life , God keeps me on the paths less traveled. A little rough going, but He keeps blessing me along. 🙂 God bless you as you help ready us to help others in the days ahead.

  3. Powerful and true jelillie! It will cost us everything. Giving everything for the LORD has the LORD’s rewards. His victory is sure and I pray we choose His way! I have certainly done the easy way most of my life and those are the rewards/consequences I have received. Today is a new day to join the LORD’s battle. Blessings

  4. Powerful points and powerful post Pastor “J”…….Father give us the grace to embrace our designated part in Your story no matter how difficult the path so that when it is all over, we can hear “well done thou good and faithful servant”. Blessings!…….Kim

  5. >> “Be brave. Be uncompromising. Do the thing you were created to do for the hour is late.”
    Challenging words that speak truth. I think the “uncompromising” is more important now than ever. We need to stand out from the world, showing His Light and a way out of the growing darkness that engulfs the world.

    We are one day closer and time is running out for those 3 billion who have not heard the Gospel and for the innumerable who need to hear again.

    • Amen Angela. I agree with you wholeheartedly…uncompromising hearts are desperately needed and hard to maintain in a world that calls us continually to lukewarmness! We need to constantly present ourselves before the throne of grace if we are to keep our flames burning bright!

Leave a Reply

