Pastor Wrinkles: Chapter Charts Pt. 132

As I read the ongoing saga of David, the king-in-waiting, I am reminded that accomplishing God’s plan in the world…”His kingdom come”  is not cost-free to those involved. The price for David was extremely high.

Just a thought could some of the trials you are currently struggling through be part of your cost to bringing about the plan and purpose of God in your little corner of the world?

Here’s what I see in today’s chapters:

I Samuel chapter 21 sermon topics/titles:

1. An Echo For the Messiah: I Samuel 21:1-6

2.  When God Makes Trouble: I Samuel 21: 7

3. When God’s Plan Makes You Look Insane: I Samuel 21: 10-15

 

I Samuel chapter 22 sermon topics/ titles:

1. Leading the Misfits: I Samuel 22: 1,2

2. When God Puts You In Harm’s Way: I Samuel 22: 5-7

3. A Family Curse Fulfilled: I Samuel 22: 9-23

Now tell me what life lessons you draw from these chapters! 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “Pastor Wrinkles: Chapter Charts Pt. 132

  1. “When God’s Plan Makes You Look Insane” and “Leading the Misfits” these are so good Pastor J. Here is what I saw in these chapters. I absolutely loved the song you posted. WOW!!!!
    1 Samuel 21
    1. Satisfy your hunger with His bread. 1 Sam 21:4-6
    2. When the enenmy’s sword becomes a divine intervention. 1 Sam 21:9
    3. Are you out of your mind for Him? 1 Sam 21:12-15
    1 Samuel 22
    1.What makes you flock to Him? 1 Sam 22:1-2
    2. The Lord’s priests condemned to death! 1 Sam 22:11-19
    3. Only one stepped forward. 1 Sam 22:18

  2. It’s always encouraging to view trials as having a real purpose in God’s plan. God bless you and the fam, Pastor J–love, sis Caddo

Leave a Reply

