Share Your World With Cee Cee Pt. 21

Cee has asked some really good questions this week! So here I am sharing my world!

  1. What is most memorable about your high school years?
    I think the most memorable thing about high school was youth group. I am so thankful to the couple that were my youth pastors. They gave us such a great foundation and blended that with a lot of fun. We were never at a loss for things to do: Youth conventions and fall camps, Bible quiz and Teen Talent, Softball Tournaments and Speed-the-light rallies. I can honestly say I was never bored.
  2. What was the last URL that you bookmarked? I don’t book mark things but I do add new blogs just about every week. Some of the newest blogs I am reading are http://steveatwood.wordpress.com/ and http://ayaslife.wordpress.com/
  3. Name one thing not many people know about you.
    Man! in this venue there is so much to choose from… how about this? I play three instruments: flute, piano and didgeridoo (badly on that last one but I still play it)
  4. What physical attribute do you like about yourself?  Can be anywhere from beauty to heart to physical strength. Ahh! glad this didn’t have to be about physical appearance. I love me for my mind! 🙂

Thanks Cee! Can’t wait to read everyone else’s responses.

 

12 thoughts on “Share Your World With Cee Cee Pt. 21

  1. I like your answers, Pastor J. I’m a tad envious of folks who grew up in the church–what a blessing to have a youth group, and good leaders. Now I’ll have to look up didgeridoo–I always thought it was a made-up word! (laughing at myself) God bless you today–abundantly!

  2. I knew about the didgeridoo. You shared that once before, and of course, being Aussie I’d remember it.

    Your high school years sound great. Like Caddo, I sometimes wish I’d had at least a Christian influence in my school years, but mostly I am thankful I didn’t, because my 22 years of abuse made me what I am, gave me a ministry to others and also proved to me that the world holds nothing of value.

    We serve an amazing God!

Leave a Reply

