Heaven Pt. 61

“I call heaven and earth to record this day against you, [that] I have set before you life and death, blessing and cursing: therefore choose life, that both thou and thy seed may live:” Deut. 30:19 KJV

I don’t know about you, but sometimes I forget that God sees everything. It’s easy for me to dumb God down to my level and think that there are things He doesn’t know about; But God is omniscient…He knew the end from the beginning and He is aware of every detail, thought, word and deed that grows out of my being. Heaven records everything about me! And Heaven records everything about you too!

My deeds may no longer affect my eternal destination but they sure as shootin’ effect my eternal reward. I’ve come to understand that  eternal life is just the tip of the REALLY BIG  iceberg that is eternity.

Knowing God sees and records my choices helps me choose life on a daily basis so that I have greater cause to rejoice in eternity! How about you?

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Heaven Pt. 61

  1. excellent post I like how you shared your honesty about how you can play dumb to what you think God does not see, He sees it all He’s everywhere and all knowing so we can’t get nothing pass Him and oh boy do we tend to try don’t we…God bless you for being honest that is what the Lord seeks and those who come by to read it will be bless to because of your honesty.

    • Yes we do try. But God has none of it and faithfully calls us out of all our junk refusing every excuse we give to stay stuck! I am so thankful to Him!

    • Yes indeed it is all His work. Yet there is this cooperation we must give Him by our trust and so His work becomes the work of our hands only when we walk by faith! It is a great mystery to me but a great joy that what I could not accomplish He has accomplished in me by my hand! What an amazing God!

  2. This really blessed me and encouraged me to keep making God choices in my life, whether anyone else sees or knows . . He does. He cares and those choices are making a difference some how , some way. God bless you, Pastor J!

Leave a Reply

