Share Your World With Cee Cee Pt. 12

This weeks questions are really fun! 🙂

  1. What’s my favorite holiday and why?
    My favorite holiday is Thanksgiving because it is celebrated via some of my favorite methods! Lots of eating followed by a required nap. On what other holiday does your family expect you to take a nap?
  2. Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together? Depends on what I am eating; For instance,  jello and gravy are a bad combo (which often happens at church pot-luck when you over fill your plate);That said, I am a big casserole fan so mixed together is my preferred form.
  3. Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say? If the phone call is really important then I sometimes even make a script. Usually I at least have a planned purpose in calling. I am not a telephone for fun type of guy.
  4. When yo are with your friends. Do your interactions include much touching—for example, hugging, kissing, rough housing, rubbing backs?   Would you like to have more of this? I live in New England, land of the frozen chosen, so touching is seldom encouraged. Rough housing is usually discouraged except on the playing field and rubbing backs is definitely reserved for private settings. But we do hug in church (sideways hugs only unless you’re related) and you can be kissed on the cheek by a lady over sixty.  A firm handshake is usually the order of the day and grasping the hand with both hands is a sign of deep proper affection. I think I am fairly Victorian in my personality so I am OK with this. 😉

Here are some more pictures from Thailand:

11 thoughts on “Share Your World With Cee Cee Pt. 12

  1. I always get a kick out of your answers Pastor J! Thank you for sharing your world and those wonderful pics! God bless you and keep the jello away from your gravy!

  2. Pastor J, love your answers. Melanie is certainly capturing the beauty of Thailand. May God’s blessings be all over her while she ministers to the people there. Have a blessed day.

  3. Jello and gravy….not a good combination. I’ve been to enough potlucks and agree they do mix from time to time. I so enjoyed your answers this week! You just cheered me up!!

  4. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Your (amusing) answers crack me up every time. Grape Jelly. Strawberry Jelly. Gravy Jelly? Hmmm… This could be the ultimate sauce 😉

    Beautiful pics.

    Blessings,
    ann

Leave a Reply

