Heaven Pt. 52

“That your days may be multiplied, and the days of your children, in the land which the LORD sware unto your fathers to give them, as the days of heaven upon the earth.” Deut 11:21 KJV

What’s the best way to establish an inheritance and a strong family line? Godliness! I think some people may read this verse and think that what God is saying is that if you live right everything will go well for you and your life will be Heaven on earth. That’s just wrong. Neither Scripture nor experience bear that out!

What God is saying is that if you live for Him and train your children to live for Him your family line will be strong until the end of time (as long as there is a sky over the planet). I have to remind myself through the trials of life my righteous response is not just about how I feel( frankly there are times I do not feel like responding righteously to life); It’s about the legacy I am leaving, that my children and their children would know that there is a God in Heaven who is greater than everything this life throws at us!

8 thoughts on “Heaven Pt. 52

  1. I believe “Nothing is IMPOSSIBLE with our God,” and that God hears our prayers for He is bigger and greater than any trial we will ever face. When it is time to leave my legacy to my son,Tom, I want him to know and believe in his heart that Nothing is Impossible for God. A-men and A-men!!!

  2. Being a parent is one of the greatest privileges in this life – and possibly THE greatest responsibility. If we fail our spiritual responsibility in their upbringing, all other benefits are not worth much.

  3. Great lesson and much needed as well… as tome goes by we see the future generations spiritually destitute because we have failed in passing the truth down to them. Lord bless you brother!

Leave a Reply

