Pastor Wrinkles: Chapter Charts Pt. 55

I am now just a few weeks out from the second class of “God’s First Five.” I am beginning to think about how I will present the Pentateuch to this next class of excited students! As I work through Leviticus via the chapter charts God has me contemplating many interesting points to bring out in what most consider a very dry book.

I’d love to hear what you see in Leviticus chapters 17 and 18. 🙂

Leviticus chapter 17 sermon topics/titles:

1. Sacrifice or Bloodshed: Lev. 17:1-7

2. The Life Is In the Blood: Lev. 17:11-13

3. Clean It Yourself: Lev. 15-16

Leviticus chapter 18 sermon topics/titles

1. You Are Not Your Culture: Lev.18: 1-5

2. Sex Before and After the Law: Lev. 18:6-19

3. Your Behavior Affects the Family: Lev. 18: 6-18

Now you try! 😉

6 thoughts on “Pastor Wrinkles: Chapter Charts Pt. 55

  1. You just found really great sermon topics in here, Pastor J! Who knew, huh? I really think they all sound great. God bless you as the next class begins!

  2. Pastor J, you are really, really good at this. This one is touches my heart “Your Behavior Affects the Family.”
    Leviticus 17
    1. Make sacrifices only to Him. 17:3-7
    2. Be aware of the activities within your house. 17:10-13
    3. If it is life you seek then drink His blood. 17:14
    Leviticus 18
    1. You must follow my ways. 18:1-5
    2. You don’t have to be like them. 18:6-26
    3. Take a stand in the midst of filth. 18:27-30

    • “Take a Stand in the Midst of Filth” would make a great sermon! Lots of fire in that one. “If it is Life You Seek Then Drink His Blood.” Sounds like a SCYFY movie! 🙂

  3. Thanks for sharing, Pastor J
    I can’t leave mine because I haven’t done my homework. Not blaming the dog for this one 🙂
    True, Deb. Loving the topics.
    Debby’s “You must follow my ways. 18:1-5” from Chapter 18 is quite the compelling title. I like-y 🙂 Also a big fan of your “You must clean it yourself” … reminds me of the days I go fishing. Love catching them, but I’d rather pass the cleaning … So thankful He took the time to clean me up. Hallelujah!
    Blessings and a great day to all
    ann

Leave a Reply

