Pastor Wrinkles: Chapter Charts Pt. 48

Yesterday we started chapter charting the Book of Leviticus. One of the questions I ask myself whenever I am charting a chapter is:  “If someone were to ask me what this chapter is about, what are three points I could give them to explain?”

Maybe asking yourself that same question  will help you as you continue to chart through the Bible with me!

Leviticus chapter 3 sermon topics/titles:

1. Fellowship the Fat Away: Lev. 3: 1-5

2. The Laying On of Hands : Lev. 3:1-13

3. The Key To the Presence: Lev. 3:12,13

Leviticus chapter 4 sermon topics/titles:

1. Who does your sin effect? Lev. 4: 1-3

2. Ignorance is not an excuse: Lev. 4:13

3. The Priest Goes Deeper: Lev. 4:1-35

Now You Try. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Pastor Wrinkles: Chapter Charts Pt. 48

  1. I want to sit in for “The Key to the Presence”. 🙂 Pastor J, have you always found that there are 3 to do? That means I can go through the Bible 3 times, pulling out something different each time, from each chapter. Something to look forward to!

    • I have found that each time the Word has something new to reveal to me. The truths have always been there in multiplicity but my eyes cannot encompass them all in one sweeping gaze. Each time I see something new because of my vantage point. Sometimes it is hard to find three truths. Other times I see six or seven but have to limit myseklf (because of the exercise) to three.

  2. Wow, all of these are so good. I especially like “The Key to the Presence” and “Who does your sin effect?” Here are my attempts.
    Leviticus 3
    1. Give your offering at the door. Lev. 3:2
    2. Peace comes with the sacrifice. Lev. 3:5
    3. Only He can remove what’s not worthy. Lev. 3:15
    Leviticus 4
    1. Is it sin if it is unintentional? Lev. 4:2
    2. Nothing is hidden from His eyes. Lev. 4:13
    3. It shall be forgiven. 4:20, 26, 31, 35.

    • “Who does your sin effect?” is a current meditation the Holy Ghost has me working on. I am interested in “IS it sin if it’s unintentional.” The revelation of that teaching would be powerful for many of God’s people.

  3. Thanks as always, Pastor J,

    I find the offerings very interesting, but “Who does your sin affect” from yourself & “Is it sin if it is not intentional?” from Debby are truly thought provoking.

    I like the chapter charting exercises (saying it for the nth time.lol.) They push me towards reading the Word on a deeper level. Thanks kindly.

    Blessings,
    ann

    • And that is exactly my goal. Every Word in this amazing book is God- breathed and frought with meaning. We can never dig to the bottom and come out with the “full” understanding. Thank you for the encouraging words Ann!

Leave a Reply

