Pastor Wrinkles; Chapter Charts Pt. 23

     It was at my Alma Mater V.F.C.C. that I first learned about the chapter charts. Sadly the professor who assigned them has gone on to be with Jesus (sad for us not for him). Anyway my son has never done a chapter chart. I am hoping some day soon he will sign on and give it a try. While I am waiting, how about you?

 Genesis chapter 45 sermon topics/titles:

1. Terrified By Sorrow Ge. 45: 1-3

2. The Hand of God In the Hatred of Men. Ge. 45:4-8

3. Leave Your Things Ge. 45:19,20

Genesis chapter 46 sermon topics/titles:

1. God Confirms the Future Ge. 46:1-4

2.  Judah’s transformation Ge. 46: 28

3. First Is Not Always Best Ge. 46:32-34

Now you try 🙂

4 thoughts on “Pastor Wrinkles; Chapter Charts Pt. 23

  1. Thanks, Pastor J, for showing me how to really study the word. It is amazing how the word speaks to everybody so differently.
    Gen. 45
    1. Forgiven. 45: 4-5
    2. He used it for good. 45: 7-8
    3. He is calling for you. 45: 25-28
    Gen. 46
    1. Do not be afraid. 46: 3
    2. He wants all of you. 46: 5-27
    3. Deeply missed. 46: 29-30

    • The Word is alive and has the power to go to the heart of each person’s matter. That is one of the most profound things about the Bible. It speaks to me in my ciorcumstance and it can speak to you just as effectively in your very different circumstance. I am glad you are finding the studies helpful!

  2. Thank you kindly, as always.

    I am still using your chapter chart technique for the 40-pages-per-chapter texts. Does that count? 🙂

    Blessings much and thanks for praying as I wade through the weeks.
    ann

Leave a Reply

