Pastor Wrinkles: Chapter Charts Pt. 15

    Pentateuch class turned out to be a real blast last week! We managed to make it through the first three chapters of Genesis. This week we have to cover 21 chapters! Pray for us as you do your chapter charts!

     For those just joining us the goal, is to come up with three ideas from each chapter in the Pentateuch to use in your writing or speaking. Give it a try! 🙂

Genesis chapter 29 sermon topics/titles:

1. The Importance of first impressions Ge. 29:1-12

2. Worthy of Your Hire Ge. 29:13-15

3. Coming to Praise Through Setbacks Ge. 29: 15-35

Genesis chapter 30 sermon topics/titles:

1. Jealousy and Keeping Up With the Jones’ Ge. 30:1-21

2. God Remembers So relax: Ge. 30:22

3. Gaining the Wealth Of the Wicked Ge. 30: 25-43

🙂

8 thoughts on “Pastor Wrinkles: Chapter Charts Pt. 15

  1. Praying! 21 chapters??? Here I’m struggling to even do one or two with you. haha! What a wimp, eh?
    I think my favorite this time is “Jealousy and Keeping Up With the Jones’! 🙂
    God bless you as you teach and inspire so many!

    • Indeed! I have had to take a little bit of a different appraoch with the class I only have twelve classes to get through five books!… So the chapter charts are sort of homework to do along the way and I think I have to give the group the option of picking out chapters they would like to chart. We start this homework tonight…However I am going to keep my current pace with the blog. I may teach another semester of Pentateuch in the spring! 🙂

  2. Thanks, Pastor J, this really helps me think about the word deeper than ever before. My chapter titles may not always give that impression though, ha ha, anyway this is my attempt of these chapters. See ya, tonight in class.
    1. What’s a meer seven years when it comes to love? 29:9-21
    2. Sometimes it’s hard to be on the receiving end. 29:22-25
    3. Unloved. 29: 31-35
    1. He knew Leah’s heart. 30:1-21
    2. A child of her own. 30: 22-24
    3. More than paid for. 30:25-36.

    • “More than paid” for is really good Debbie. I also like “What’s a meer seven years when it comes to love? ” “Unloved” would be a great title for a novel!
      Just wait until we get to Leviticus! 🙂

  3. Hi Pastor J

    Thanks again for sharing this approach. Between yourself, Ben and Deb, I find myself gleaning much from my Bible reading / Bible study times.

    I won’t try the charts here today but I have a session in 40 minutes. You can bet I’ll be doing my charting then!

    On a side note, Life has stepped up its pace a bit so I will be busier than normal. That means my time in blog-land will be greatly reduced. I will still be passing by and reading your sharings but I won’t be able to comment as much. I will still continue to read and be blessed and I will still be praying that God will grant you the desires of your heart. I pray also that He will line up your circumstances so that He will be glorified in all that concerns you.

    Blessings much,
    ann

    • Thank you Ann. I shall be praying for you in your new endeavors! 🙂 Stop by when you can. Thank you for all the encouragement you have brought over these last months.
      Be Blessed
      JE

  4. P.S. – Liking this from you: “Jealousy and Keeping Up With the Jones’ Ge. 30:1-21”
    and this from Debby “He knew Leah’s heart. 30:1-21”
    Did a study on Leah once … wouldn’t want to be her!

    Blessings,
    ann

Leave a Reply

