1,000!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BrVmW-pWdv4

     So I know today the next installment of “Pastor Wrinkle’s Chapter Charts” is due. But I just had to take a post to celebrate breaking the 1,000 comment barrier.

     When I started “Reinventing the We’ll” I was a much different person. I hardly recognize the guy writing this blog today. So much has changed. Yet I can honestly say, I have learned that no change (even a negative change) spells the end for a follower of Christ. For those of us who walk the way of immortality each situation of reinvention becomes a new beginning drawing us closer to that ultimate beginning!

    Thank you to all of you who have been so kind with your thoughts and words over these last two years. I remind you, “When God is in it, there are no limits. When God is in it, it’s not over!”

JE

10 thoughts on “1,000!

  1. Congratulations! I’m so glad that I found you and get to join in on the learning process going on here! And comment. 😉 Thank you for that great reminder at the end of your post. What hope and encouragement that brings! God bless you during the next transformations and 1,000 comments!

  2. Congrats, Pastor J!
    Thanks for sharing what He’s doing in your life with us. The transitions can be painful at times but it helps to know He’s already at the end of it.
    Here’s to another one thousand and more!
    Blessings much,
    ann

    P.S. Wonderful quote! You made me thing of my favourite songs of encouragement:
    It Ain’t Over – Maurette Brown Clarke

    • May it be so Ann! God has blessed me so much through this work of blogging! I am looking forward to finding out what His plan is in it! Thanks for the encouraging song!

  3. YAY! I’m SO glad you started a blog!! It’s like getting a mini-sermon in during the week, and I always enjoy reading what you have to ‘say’. 🙂 (And I enjoy your light-hearted posts as well). Here’s to another 1,000 comments!!

  4. >> “When God is in it, there are no limits. When God is in it, it’s not over!”

    How true! The Christian life is an adventure – the ultimate adventure – and we are constantly amazed by what God calls us to do and by what HE accomplishes through us. As we walk through life hand in hand with Him we KNOW that He is with us every step of the way and even goes before us, preparing the way.

    I hope to be around – and part of – the next 1000 comments.

Leave a Reply

