Pooh Is Dangerous!

    Last week, my sister asked me to go to see Winnie the Pooh with her. I agreed as long as she consented to come see , Cowboys and Aliens with me. She said she wanted to see it anyway….So I was stuck.

     As we approached the ticket booth I felt my palms get a little sweaty as I realized I was going to have to tell the teenage ticket sales girl that I wanted tickets for the kiddie show. I handed her my money and felt slightly cheated by the fact that I was paying full price for a movie that was only half the length of every other show in the theater. But you can’t fight city hall as they say; So  I bought my Blue-ras-cherry slushy and my raisinets and prepared for an hour of cartoon frivolity.

     Little did I know Winnie the Pooh is dangerous!  Something happened to me in that show. I think I was hypnotized by subliminal messaging somewhere between the loss of Eeyore’s tail and the fight against the Backsun! I haven’t been able to stop looking up Pooh quotes since! They keep rattling around like fluff in an understuffed pillow!…See?!? I find myself going to the internet and looking up new Pooh thoughts  compulsively. I don’t know what I am going to do!

     Anyway I now realize that Pooh is a philosopher on an equal plain with Socrates and Plato and he makes better use of multi-media. Here is my favorite quote so far…

When you are a Bear of Very Little Brain, and Think of Things, you find sometimes that a Thing which seemed very Thingish inside you is quite different when it gets out into the open and has other people looking at it.
— Pooh’s Little Instruction Book, inspired by A. A. Milne

Go ahead and see if you can find a better quote for an inspiring writer!

8 thoughts on “Pooh Is Dangerous!

  1. lol

    Thanks for sharing, Pastor J. 🙂

    Given that my heart seems equally shared between Tweety Bird and Pooh, I am afraid I can’t give an unbiased statement at this time. Do accept my humblest apology.

    Oh Bother! 🙂

    Blessings,
    ann

  2. I told you Winnie the Pooh was cool!!! All these years you looked at me like I was a nut job!!! 🙂 He doesn’t trump Jesus however….but Pooh is cool!!!
    Your loving and aparently eye opening Sisiter!

  3. Ha, ha!!! Nate and I went to see ‘Cowboys and Aliens’…. Hmmm, I wonder if I should now make him come see Pooh with me? It does look SO cute! 🙂

  4. I love this. Love that God was there with you as you watched that Pooh movie and now has you hooked on Pooh quotes. I watch a lot of kids movies. A lot. I appreciate the ones that have messages to them, (And if you can find quotes, that’s really great too!)
    God bless you and your pooh quotes and your writing for Him!

Leave a Reply

